Miranda Lambert Collaborates with Boyfriend Anderson East, Ashley Monroe and More on "The Weight of These Wings"

RCA NashvilleMiranda Lambert is pulling back the curtain on her ambitious new double-album, unveiling the track listing for The Weight of These Wings. The 24-song set is divided into two discs, with the first titled The Nerve and the second dubbed The Heart.  

You’ll find Miranda’s current hit, “Vice,” on disc number-one, along with “Use My Heart,” co-written by her Pistol Annies compadre Ashley Monroe.  It also includes includes “Highway Vagabond,” the inspiration for the CMA Female Vocalist of the Year’s upcoming tour with Old Dominion and newcomer  Aubrie Sellers.  

The Heart appropriately boasts a tune co-written by Miranda’s significant other, Anderson East — the track “Well-Rested.” Texas hitmaker Jack Ingram grabs a co-write on “Tin Man,” with Ashley Monroe popping up again on “To Learn Her.” The namesake track for Miranda’s summer tour, “Keeper of the Flame” is on this disc as well.

You’ll be able to pre-order Miranda’s sixth studio album starting this Friday. Here’s the complete run of songs for The Weight of These Wings, which comes out November 18:

Disc 1 — The Nerve
“Runnin’ Just in Case”
“Highway Vagabond”
“Ugly Lights”
“You Wouldn’t Know Me”
“We Should Be Friends”
“Pink Sunglasses”
“Getaway Driver”
“Smoking Jacket”
“Pushin’ Time”
“Covered Wagon”
“Use My Heart”

Disc 2 — The Heart
“Tin Man”
“Good Ol’ Days”
“Things That Break”
“For the Birds”
“To Learn Her”
“Keeper of the Flame” 
“Bad Boy”
“Six Degrees of Separation”
“Dear Old Sun”
“I’ve Got Wheels”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.