Mitchell School District lauds elementary school educators and retirees

The Mitchell School District honored thirteen elementary school educators and four retirees during a special event Wednesday.

“I’m a Teacher…What’s Your Super Power?”, served as the theme.

Terriann Murray, Kristina Borgan, and Donna Ripp were recognized for fifteen years of service, Joanna Meyers, Sonya Fossum, and Eileen Toman, twenty years. Deb Thill and Mary Nath, twenty-five years, Hallie Tate, Susan Dodd, and Jane Dahme, 30 years. Plus Cheryle  Aslesen and Mary Marchand, 35 years.

Marchand, along with Patty VerSteeg, Kathy Ewing, and Joan Pfaff are retiring.

School board member Neil Putnam and Superintendent Joe Graves distributed tokens of appreciation and thanked the honorees for their service.

Senior High Assistant Principal Shane Thill served as emcee.